California Senate Judiciary Committee passes ban, moving on to next committee

 In News

Sacramento lawmakers continue to express concern about the bill to restrict short-term rentals in San Diego’s coastal zones, but nonetheless the Senate’s Judiciary Committee voted to allow AB 1731 to move forward.

Two more Senate Committees must approve the bill before it can be taken up by the Senate for a full vote. The first, the Senate Committee on Natural Resources, will consider the bill during their July 9th hearing.

Share San Diego has been contacting the offices of the Committee members as well as San Diego’s delegation of Senators. It is very important that these senators hear from all of you. We ask that you please help by emailing and calling the Senators below to explain why short-term rentals are important to you and ask that they not support AB 1731.

Natural Resources Committee:
Senator Henry I. Stern (Chair) – (916) 651-4027
Senator Brian W. Jones (Vice Chair) – (916) 651-4038
Senator Benjamin Allen – (916) 651-4026
Senator Ben Hueso – (916) 651-4040
Senator Andreas Borgeas – (916) 651-4008
Senator Anna M. Caballero – (916) 651-4012
Senator Robert M. Hertzberg – (916) 651-4018
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson – (916) 651-4019
Senator Bill Monning – (916) 651-4017

Natural Resources Committee Email Addresses:
senator.stern@senate.ca.gov
senator.jones@senate.ca.gov
senator.allen@senate.ca.gov
senator.hueso@senate.ca.gov
senator.borgeas@senate.ca.gov
senator.caballero@senate.ca.gov
senator.hertzberg@senate.ca.gov
senator.jackson@senate.ca.gov
senator.monning@senate.ca.gov

San Diego Senators:
Toni Atkins – (916) 651-4039
Patricia Bates – (916) 651-4036

San Diego Senators Email Addresses:
senator.atkins@senate.ca.gov
senator.bates@senate.ca.gov

Recent Posts
Stay in touch

We'll keep you posted on the latest.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt